Clare Boat Club
☰ menu

Diary of Events

Download the diary of events in iCal (.ics) format or subscribe to load it directly into your calendar program and keep it automatically updated.

See also the event archive for reports, results, crew lists, photos and videos from past events.

Lent Term 2019

Cambridge Winter Head to Head

Saturday 26th January

A double head race over 2000m between the Railway Bridge and the Motorway Bridge, one leg upstream and one leg downstream, with a total distance of 4000m.

Newnham Short Course

Saturday 2nd February

A 2000m head race from the Motorway Bridge to the Railway Bridge (used to be shorter)

Robinson Head

Friday 8th February

A head race over the Bumps course from headship station to Peter's post

Pembroke Regatta

Saturday 16th February

A regatta over 1100m from the stump at the bottom of the Long Reach to Peter's Posts.

Winter League 2

Sunday 17th February

A 2600m head race from the road bridge to "top finish", organised by the CRA

Lent Bumps Getting-on Race

Friday 1st March

A head race giving crews a chance to join the bottom division of the Lent Bumps.

Lent Bumps

Tuesday 5th - Saturday 9th March

The main Lent Term bumps races.

Second Trinity Challenge Sculls

Tuesday 12th March

A 2600m upstream head race for small boats on the Cam

Cardinals Regatta

Thursday 14th March

A fancy dress regatta run over about 500m, with bribing of the marshals and fancy dress playing just as important a role as actual speed.

Women's Eights Head of the River Race

Saturday 16th March

A head race for women's VIIIs on the Tideway.

Winter League 3

Sunday 24th March

A 2600m head race from the road bridge to "top finish", organised by the CRA

Head of the River Race

Saturday 30th March

A head race for men's VIIIs on the Tideway in London, otherwise known as Eights Head.